This article seeks to address isolated incidents, where customers of Mister Mobile are concerned about possible breaches of the personal data in their mobile phones. As protecting our customers’ data is high up on our priority, Mister Mobile will explain in detail the situation which caused this misunderstanding and hope this article will allay the concerns of said customers who have unfortunately encountered this incident.
Before we begin, Mister Mobile assures all customers that we do not and will not access customers’ private data when we are carrying out phone repairs. We categorically state that no private data has been compromised throughout the process.
Let’s bust some myths:
Take a short moment to take a look at the video below:
Step 1: As you can see, we started off with a Google account with only one verified phone number.
Step 2: Next we inserted a new SIM card in to the device and restart the device.
Step 3: Once the phone is restarted, we went back to the Google account settings and saw that there’s still only one verified phone number.
Step 4: Next, we will make an outgoing phone call to another device – as per our repair protocol to check and test the speaker is working fine.
As you can see, the SIM card we added to the Samsung phone is “9889 9870”. Again as per our repair protocol, we will accept the call and try to talk across the repaired device to ensure the phone is working normally.
Step 5: After hanging up, we will once again go to the Setting > Google > Manage your Google Account, scroll to Personal Info tab and you will find the new phone number has been added AUTOMATICALLY to the Google Account.
The main cause of this issue is due to Google’s own Auto-verification function!
At Mister Mobile, we are very strict when it comes to handling customer’s phone.
We hope with this explanation, customers will have a better understanding regarding the issue – that it is not our intention to add our phone number to your account, but Google’s own functionality made it such a way.
Customers can STOP such method of verification by visiting the Google Account page, and follow the following steps:
This will turn off the function, however, auto-verification will be disabled. Just revert the steps above to turn on the auto-verification.
Once again, Mister Mobile is sorry for any inconvenience and misunderstanding caused. We will continue to use this article as an explanation when required.